Where and How To Watch the Olympic Winter Games Live Free

0
192

HEY, DID YOU KNOW THE OLYMPICS ARE ON AGAIN? That’s true, the 2022 Winter Olympics will begin on February 2 in Beijing, barely seven months after the Summer Olympics in 2021 (formerly 2020).

Fans have been mostly prevented from attending, and officials from certain nations, including the United States, have decided to boycott the event due to worries about human rights violations in China’s Xinjiang province. (Athletes from the United States are still competing in the events.) Whether there are crowds or not, there are still a staggering number of events.

You’ll need to find a means to pay tithe to the Olympian gods at NBC Universal if you want to see a lot of them. That means you’ll need an NBC TV subscription, or you’ll be able to watch it on the NBC Olympics website or Sports app. If you have an account with one of its numerous streaming partners, such as Xfinity, Dish, Spectrum, Verizon, and YouTubeTV, to mention a few, the official Olympics channel will also be streaming live.

Opening/Closing Ceremonies


Opening ceremony is February 4, starting at 6:30 am ET.

Closing ceremony is Feb. 20 at 7 am

On TV, where can I watch the Winter Olympics?

The BBC and Eurosport have the rights to broadcast the Olympics in the United Kingdom this year. Most athletic events will be shown on both of these channels, with the BBC sharing their coverage between BBC One, BBC Two, and the Red Button channel.

When is the opening ceremony for the Winter Olympics?

The opening ceremony, as with all Olympic Games, summer or winter, is a must-see event. This event will take place on February 4, 2022, at the following times:

12 p.m. EST (UK)

7 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (East Coast US)

4 a.m. Pacific Standard Time (West Coast US)

8 p.m. Central Standard Time (China, local time)